Lana Del Rey France

Throw Back Thursday: Old Money

Paroles écrites par: Lana Del Rey
Co-écrites par: Dan Heath; Robbie Fitzsimmons; Nino Rota
Produit par: Dan Heath
Enregistrement: 2013
Durée: 4:29
Album/EP: Ultraviolence
Label: Polydor; Interscope
 
Old Money est une chanson de Lana Del Rey. Elle a été en plus grande partie écrite par Lana Del Rey et Robbie Fitzsimmons et a été produite par Dan Heath. La chanson est mélodiquement basée sur What Is a Youth (ou Love Theme From Romeo and Juliet) de Nino Rota, un remarquable compositeur très connu pour son travail pour The Godfather. La chanson est enregistrée sur ISWC (International Standard Musical Work Code). C'est la dixième piste de l'album Ultraviolence de la chanteuse américaine.
 
La chanson est connue pour avoir des paroles semblables à celles de Young And Beautiful; c'est normal ! Les 2 chansons ont originellement été écrites pour la bande originale du film The Great Gatsby (Gatsby Le Magnifique), mais seule Young And Beautiful a été retenue pour figurer sur la bande originale du film.
 

Paroles

Blue hydrangea, cold cash, divine,
Cashmere, cologne and white sunshine.
Red racing cars, Sunset and Vine,
The kids were young and pretty.

Where have you been? Where did you go?
Those summer nights seem long ago,
And so is the girl you used to call,
The Queen of New York City.

But if you send for me you know I'll come,
And if you call for me you know I'll run.
I'll run to you, I'll run to you, I'll run, run, run.
I'll come to you, I'll come to you, I'll come, come, come.

The power of youth is on my mind,
Sunsets, small town, I'm out of time.
Will you still love me when I shine,
From words but not from beauty?

My father's love was always strong,
My mother's glamour lives on and on,
Yet still inside I felt alone,
For reasons unknown to me.

But if you send for me you know I'll come,
And if you call for me you know I'll run.
I'll run to you, I'll run to you, I'll run, run, run.
I'll come to you, I'll come to you, I'll come, come, come.

And if you call I'll run, run, run,
If you change your mind I'll come, come, come.

Blue hydrangea, cold cash, divine,
Cashmere, cologne and hot sunshine.
Red racing cars, Sunset and Vine,
And we were young and pretty.

 

 

Partager cet article

Commenter cet article